Advanced Jazz Routine with Evita

Advanced Jazz Routine with Evita
Saturday, July 31st, 2021
11:00am London

That’s : 12:00pm Rome  

2:00pm Ankara

7:00pm Seoul

8:00pm Sydney

 

Evita returns for this month’s Syncopated City workshop that will challenge your body and keep you moving! This is a full 2 minute routine – we shall see how far we get … don’t worry – many steps are groove based and repeat. There will be an emphasis on relaxed, efficient movement so you focus on the music and your own style.

The 2 hour workshop is $29 US dollars which gives you access to the event on July 31st, plus the replay recording, plus the routine break down video, and Evita’s demonstration with music. These videos will be up on the Syncopated City website immediately after the workshop. You will also get complimentary access for a month into Syncopated City’s Membership. You can decline or cancel this membership at any time but you might choose to hang out with us for a little while longer to experience all the new stuff we offer weekly and monthly!

*For anyone who can not attend the workshop at the designated time, access to everything will be available for a month so you can dance when it’s the right time for you.

Also, RSVP to our Facebook Event for more updates, teasers and details.

Workshop Details

  • Advanced Jazz Routine taught by Evita, with Michael’s comments!
  • Level: All welcome but be prepared for an advanced pace!
  • Saturday, July 31st 12 noon – 2:00pm Central Europe time
  • Registration: $29.00
  • Zoom meeting ID is available in the top Menu bar under “Live Events” after you register.
  • Music: we will be dancing to: “The Blues” Jazz at the Philharmonic, Live from the Chicago Opera House 1955 This recording features the greats, Oscar Peterson · Illinois Jacquet · Herb Ellis · Dizzy Gillespie · Roy Eldridge · Ray Brown · Lester Young · Flip Phillips · Buddy Rich.

Registration

Workshop Registration – $29 (includes a monthly subscription to Syncopated City, first month free!)

Register Now

* Registering for this workshop will sign you up for a $29 monthly recurring payment to the Syncopated City membership. If you would like to just attend the workshop simply sign up and cancel whenever you want. You will still get to enjoy a full month of member access to Syncopated City in addition to the workshop!